Gusciora Announces Transition Committees and Leaders

Trenton- Mayor Gusciora Announces Transition Committees and Leaders11 Groups to Help Shape New Administrationwww.TheTrentonPost.com609-310-NEWS (6397)Mayor Gusciora expressed his gratitude for the enthusiastic response he received from leaders accepting their invitation to serve on one of the eleven transition committees.The Gusciora administration places a high priority on fostering citizen engagement. The transition committees announced today will identify opportunities and/or initiatives that will allow for citizen engagement and participation.

The mayor’s Transition Co-Chairs Anne LaBate, Jeannine LaRue, and Elvin Montero will lead the committees.The committees and assigned leaders are as follows:                                           Government Operations/ State -Capital City RelationsCommittee Leaders:John McCormac, former State Treasurer & Mayor of Woodbridge TownshipEric Berry, Municipal Administration Consultant Committee Members:Ophelia Adderly, NJ Transit Project AdministratorLindiwe Ashton, Elwyn NJ – HR and Labor Relations ProfessionalJohn Clarke, AIA, Clarke Caton HintzPeter Inverso, Former State Senator, Board Chair – CCRCDebbie Parks, AFSCMEIngrid Reed, Former Board Chair – CCRCDavid Rousseau, former State Treasurer /Assoc. of Independent Colleges and Universities in NJBecky Taylor, BTaylor Public Affairs Public Safety/ Fire/ Municipal CourtsCommittee Leaders:Robert Ramsey, Attorney & expert in NJ municipal lawJiles Shipp, Commissioner, NJ State Police Training Commission Committee Members:Shakira Abdul-Ali, Alchemy Consulting/ Acting Director of Health and Human ServicesMubin Kathrada, Assistant Iman, Trenton MosqueDennis Keenan, Retired Trenton Fire DirectorMiriam Martinez, Former Sherriff’s OfficerPedro Medina, Acting Police DirectorBianca Randolph, Student, TCNJJonette Smart, President, NAACP TrentonReverend John Taylor, Friendship Baptist Church/ Capital City CoalitionRegina Thompson-Jenkins, CEO/Founder of Tre’ Devon Lane FoundationWilson Vargas, Latino Merchant’s Association

Economic DevelopmentCommittee Leaders:Julia Taylor, AICP, Managing Director, IslesPeter Kasabach, Executive Director of NJ Future Committee Members:Jeff Cherry, Executive Director, Conscious Venture LabNina Dawkins, Owner, Nina Dawkins Entertainment and BookingJeff Faigle, President, Faigle Realty and DevelopmentJames Harveson, Director of Economic Development, Camden Redevelopment AgencyJohn Harmon, President & CEO, African American Chamber of Commerce of NJManuel Hernandez, Latino Merchants AssociationEleanor Kubacki, EFK GroupMarie Mascherin, COO of NJ Community CapitalTC Nelson, Proprietor of Trenton SocialBlanca Ohler, Financial & Tax ConsultantRosa Rosado, Rosado Enterprises, LLCGeorge Sowa, CEO, Greater TrentonTracy Syphax, President & CEO, Capital City ContractingMichael Van Wagner, VP – Public Affairs, NJM Insurance Trenton Water Works/Public WorksCommittee Leaders:Shing-Fu Hsueh, former Mayor of West Windsor/ Administrator of NJ Water Supply ProgramDennis Hart, Executive Director, Chemistry Council of NJ, former NJDEP Asst. Commissioner Committee Members:Greg Cavallo, Senior Geologist with the Delaware River Basin CommissionMarylou Delahanty, Environmental AttorneyKathy Dieal, Logistics & Contracts Management ProfessionalWarren Flicker, CEO, HomasoteCarol Graff, Owner, CSG EnvironmentalVinny Krajewski, Attorney, Chemical EngineerRichard Russo, Former TWW SuperintendentHector Weah, Environmental Engineer 1000 Houses/1000 DaysCommittee Leaders:Diane Sterner, Community Strategies Advisor, NJ Community CapitalAlan Mallach, Economic Development Consultant Committee Members:Iana Dikidjieva, East Trenton CollaborativeMatt Faircloth, Owner, DeRosa GroupReverend Simeon Spencer, Union Baptist Church Non-ProfitsCommittee Leaders:Jeff Vega, President & CEO of Princeton Area Community FoundationKelly Ingram, President, I am Trenton Community Foundation Committee Members:Reverend David Cox, Calvary Fellowship MinistriesKim McNear, Executive Director, Anchor HouseKatherine Nunnally, Executive Director, Smith Family FoundationIrwin Stoolmacher, Non-Profit Consultant Health/Seniors/TowersCommittee Leaders:Dr. Herb Conaway Jr., MD, NJ Assemblyman & Chair of Health and Senior Services CommitteeDr. Kevin Davis, MD, Health and Human Services Expert Committee Members:Axel Miranda, Managing Partner of Axel Miranda & Associates, LLCGregory Paulson, Executive Director of Trenton Health TeamJane Rohlf, MD, Premier ResearchJoseph Youngblood, PhD. Vice Provost & Dean – The Watson Institute (TESU) Education/Workforce Development/Special NeedsCommittee Leaders:Dr. Jianping Wang, President, Mercer County Community CollegeRobin Walton, VP, Thomas Edison State University Committee Members:Nicole Brossoie, Asst. Commissioner, NJ Department of Human ServicesHope Grant, Principal of Trenton Central High SchoolWills Kinsley, Trenton Cycling RevolutionNaomi Lafleur Johnson, TEA PresidentSean Miller, Undergraduate Coordinator for EAS at Princeton UniversityCatherine Milone, President, Junior Achievement of NJTerrance Stokes, Trenton Bd. Of Ed. Manager of School SupportJessie Tossie, Retired Trenton Educator Customer Service/TechnologyCommittee Leaders:Kamal Bathla, CEO of Maestro TechnologiesBernard McMullen, President, TCCA Committee Members:Barbara Horne, IT ConsultantRay Ingram, IT Consultant with DathilKevin Moriarty, Television ProducerWillard Stanback, Board President, Trenton Downtown Assn.Taiwanda Terry-Wilson, Civic Activist Arts Music CultureCommittee Leader:Patricia Hall, Executive Director, Trenton Public LibraryReverend Karen Hernandez-Granzen, Pastor for Westminster Presbyterian Church Committee Members:Damion Parran, Managing Director, Passage Theatre CompanySally Baxter, The Museum Society Board – Ellarslie,Taneshia Nash Laird, Executive Director, Princeton Arts CouncilLauren Otis, Executive Director, ArtworksRichard Patterson, Executive Director, Old Barracks MuseumGloria Teti, Board President, The Capital Philharmonic Greening/ Sustainability/Recreation/Natural ResourcesCommittee Leaders:Jay Watson, VP, D&R Greenway Land TrustDan Fatton, Vice Chair, Trenton Green Team and Trenton Planning Board Committee Members:Randy Baum, Historic and Natural Resources ConsultantJon Gordon, Clean and Green Coordinator for IslesYiguo Lu, Owner, Sky RecyclingKelly Mooij, VP of Government Relations, New Jersey Audubon SocietyPam Mount, Trustee, Sustainable NJMichael Waas, Global VP, Brand Partnerships, Terracycle The Trenton mayor commended his committee members, stating that he believed “we have the teams that will provide actionable and realistic recommendations. I look forward to receiving their insights for changes that we need, recognition of the current strengths we can build on and identification of new initiatives that will move our city forward.”  When I get noticed…?Advertise with The Trenton post call 609-310-6397

Leave a Reply